Dakar 2011 stage 10 - 2011/01/12

Dakar 2011 day 12

Copiapo - Chilecito

While Volkswagen factory drivers Giniel de Villiers/Dirk von Zitzewitz (ZA/D) recorded their first stage win on the tenth of 13 legs, their team mates established themselves clearly at the top of the Dakar Rally leader board. The duo increased their advantage in the overall standings to 12 minutes 37 seconds on the difficult dune filled stage from Copiapó in Chile to Chilecito in Argentina. Last year's winners Carlos Sainz/Lucas Cruz (E/E) follow in second place.

No comments:

Post a Comment